All Parishes

One thing I ask of the Lord. This I long to dwell in the house of the Lord,
all the days of my life.

All Parishes

1. All Saints Catholic Community, Abam

Time for Sunday Mass

St. Barnabas Amagbo      6:30am

St. Peter's Ndiebe            8am

St. Jude's Amaeke           10am

Fr. Eric Ebem is the Priest incharge of the Community

2. All Saints’ Community, Ania Ohafia

3. Christ the King Chaplaincy, Umudike

4. Christ the King Community, World Bank Estate, Umuahia

Time for Sunday Mass

First Mass      6am

Second Mass  8:30am

Third Mass     10am

Fr. Francis Nwaiwu is the Parish Priest, with Fr. Simeon Uchendu as the Assistant.

5. Christ the King Parish, Abiriba

6. Christ the King Parish, Ofeme

Time for Sunday Mass

St Anthony's ude & Mary's Isingwu      6:30am

St. Patrick's                                       8am

St. Michael's Umuda                           10am

Fr. Frank Okonkwo is incharge of this Catholic Community.

7. Corpus Christi Parish, Bende

8. Holy Cross Parish, Olokoro



Time for Sunday Mass

First Mass        6:15am

Second Mass    9:30am

Fr. Austin Kanu is the Parish Priest

9. Holy Family’s Community, Okpo Ihechiowa

10. Holy Rosary Catholic Church, Ugba na Nkata

Time for Mass on Sundays

First Mass       6am

Second Mass   9:30am


Postal Address

P.O Box 2222

Umuahia, Abia-State

Fr. James O. Abosike is the Parish Priest of Holy Rosary Catholic Church, Ugba na Nkata.

11. Holy Trinity Community, Umudike

12. Holy Trinity Parish, Nsirimo

13. Holy Trinity Parish, Ohuhu

14. Immaculate Conception Seminary, Ahiaeke

15. Madonna Hospital, Umuahia

Week day Masses


Time for Sunday Mass


Fr. Christian Anokwuru is incharge.

16. Maria Assumpta Ebem, Ohafia

Time for Sunday Mass

8am St. Johnbosco chaplaincy, Fed. Govt Coll. Ohafia

10am Center

Fr. Chukwudi Uwanuruochi is the Priest incharge.

17. Maria Assumpta Parish, Umuopara

Time for Sunday Mass

First Mass          6:30am

Second Mass      8:30am

Third Mass         10am

Msgr. Mike Kalu is the Parish Priest.

18. Maria Coronata Parish, Ohafia

19. Mater Dei Cathedral, Umuahia

20. Mater Misericordiae Parish, Ihechiowa

21. Nativity Spiritual Year, Abam

22. Sacred Heart Parish, Abam

23. Sacred Heart Parish, Ubakala

Time for Sunday Mass

Amibo        6am

Centre       10am

Monastery  6:30am

St. Andrew & St. Charles Umunwawa 8am

24. SS Michael & Gabriel Community, Ugwueke

25. SS.  Peter and Paul Community, Umuawa Ohuhu

26. St. Ambrose Community, Ubakala

27. St. Ann’s Parish, Ahiaeke Ibeku

28. St. Anthony’s Community, Ahaba

29. St. Anthony’s Parish, Uzuakoli

30. St. Anthony’s Parish, Amaekpu Ohafia

31. St. Anthony’s Parish, Afara

32. St. Anthony’s Sec. Sch., Amaekpu Ohafia

33. St. Brendan’s Parish, Olokoro

34. St. Charles’ Parish, Old Umuahia

35. St. Declan’s Parish, Olokoro

36. St. Dominic’s Community, Ubakala

37. St. Finbarr’s Parish, Umuahia

Week-day Masses


Time for Sunday Mass

6am (Igbo Mass)

6am (Federal Medical Center)

8am (children Mass)

8:30 (English Mass)

10:30am (Igbo Mass)

5:15pm (Evening Mass)


Very Rev. Fr. Gabriel Kalu is the  Parish Priest and the Vicar General of the diocese.

38. St. Geralds’s Community, Umuariaga

39. St. James Community, Nkporo

40. St. James’ Community, Ndume Ibeku

Time for Sunday Mass

First Mass         6:30 am

Second Mass     9:30am

Very Rev. Fr. John Obia is the Parish Priest

41. St. John’s Parish, Item

42. St. Joseph Community, Oloko, Ikwuano

Time for Mass on Sundays

St. Patrick Ahaba   7am

St. Joseph Oloko    10am

Fr. Peter Okafor is the Parish Priest of St. Joseph's Parish Oloko

43. St. Joseph's Parish, Alayi

St. Josep's Alayi


Time for Holy Mass on Sundays

St. Mary's Ezeukwu    8am

St. Peter's                 8:30am

St. Joseph's               10:30am

Amankalu                  11am

Fr. Benedict Okike is the Parish Priest of Saints Joseph's Parish Alayi, with his collaborator Fr. Paschal Opara.

44. St. Joseph’s Community, Amakama

Time for Sunday Mass

First Mass     6:30am

Second Mass 9:30am

Fr. Charles Kanu is the Parish Priest of St. Joseph Catholi Church, Amakama

45. St. Joseph’s Community, Okporoenyi

Time for Sunday Mass

St. Theresa's Nkalunta      6am

St. Anthony's   Isimkpu     8am

St. Patrick's                     10am

Fr. Kingsley Ihuoma is incharge of the Community

46. St. Joseph’s Parish, Ikwuano

47. St. Leo’s Community, Itumbuzo

Time for Sunday Mass

St. Peter  Okpodi            6:30am

St. Stephen Ntalakwu     6:30am

St. Leo Ndiwo                 9am

Fr. Enoch Iheme is incharge of this Catholic Community

48. St. Mary’s Community, Umuerim Nsirimo

Time for Sunday Mass


49. St. Mary’s Parish, Isieke

50. St. Michael’s Church, Ossah Road, Umuahia

51. St. Michael’s Community, Idima Abam

52. St. Michael’s Community, Okwuta

53. St. Michael’s Parish, Ariam Ikwuano

54. St. Michael’s Parish, Umuahia

55. St. Mulumba’s Parish, Ihechiowa

56. St. Nicholas Community, Ubakala

57. St. Nicholas Parish, Umuhu Ezechi

58. St. Patrick’s Community, Igbere

59. St. Patrick’s Community, Ubakala

60. St. Patrick’s Community, Amuzukwu

61. St. Paul’s Community, Ossah

62. St. Paul’s Parish, Ututu

63. St. Peter’s Parish, Ikwuano

64. St. Peter’s Parish, Umuako

65. St. Theresa’s Parish, Umuahia

66. St. Theresa’s Parish, Arochukwu

Time for Sunday Mass

Ugwuakuma     6am

Agbagwu          8:30am

Amankwu         10am

Fr. Benjamin Ogbu is the Parish Priest.

67. St. Thomas Aquinas Chaplaincy, Umudike

68. St. Thomas Parish, Amuvi, Arochukwu

Time for Sunday Mass

First Mass      7am

Second Mass  10am

Fr. Kizito Mgbemere is the Parish Priest os St. Thomas Catholic Church, Amuvi-Arochukwu.

69. St. Vincent De Paul, Umuafai

70. Stella Maris Community, Mission Hill, Umuahia

Time for Sunday Mass

First Mass         6:30am

Second Mass     9:30am

Fr. Damian Okoye is the is the Parish Priest




Date: 2022-09-08 - 2022-09-10

The Catholic Diocese of Umuahia wishes to invite everyone to join in celebrating "THE NATIVITY OF OUR BLESSED VIRGIN MARY"   From Thursday 8th to Saturday 10th of September 2022.   Venue: Mater Dei Cathedral at Marian shrine.   Time: 4:30pm on Thursday and Friday.   Saturday (Grand finale) - 9:00am

There are vocations which manifest themselves. They must be fostered! There are vocations which dare not manifest. They must be found and encouraged! Please make a donation today by clicking the button below.
Support Us

Admininstrator Sign In

About Us

logoThe Diocese of Umuahia was erected on June 23, 1958 with Most Rev. Anthony Gogo Nwaedo C.S.Sp. as its first Bishop and Most Rev Lucius Iwejuru Ugorji as the second Bishop. The diocese was carved out from the then Diocese of Owerri. Since its inception, two other dioceses: Okigwe (1981) and Aba (1990) have been excised from it. Its present area of about 2,460.40km2 spans six Local Government Areas: Umuahia North, Umuahia South, Ikwuano, Bende, Ohafia and Arochukwu.

Contact Us

  • 088-220364, 222259, 08035080682.
  • Diocesan secretariat, 57 Azikwe Road, P.O Box 99, Umuahia. Abia State, Nigeria.